California  |  Family Law

question bubble
4/05/10, 10:33 am

Legal Question


I have been living with my partner for 25 years without being legally married. We have filed taxes and shared a house as a married couple. We have 50/50 ownership on the house and I have money in the bank acct (which is only under my name).

We are now no longer living together and before he moved out, I signed a handwritten letter (that he wrote) indicating that I will keep all my money and he gets the house.

I would like to ask if this letter is legal and if I am bind to give him all of the house (as indicated on the letter)?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search