California  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/24/06, 11:39 am

Legal Question


Modification of Judgement

The Judgement states the parties will consult with actuary (and share equally in the cost) to determine community interest in retirement accounts. One was selected -- I paid my 1/2 of retainer -- other party refused to pay ... after 3 months actuary closed file for lack of retainer. I have tried to resolve this issue (phone calls, certified letters) with ex, but they are non-responsive. I am now retired and the city is going to hold all checks until this issue is resolved. Can I request the court modify the order and give retirment accounts as sole property to me because the other party has failed to comply with the order?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search