California  |  Family Law

question bubble
6/12/02, 6:28 pm

Legal Question


How do my parents and I get custody of my brothers child?

My brother had a child on 3/4/01 with another felon on

parole. He is back in prison doing 10-15 yrs. She is

living in a truck somewhere. My parents (the

grandparents) have been/are raising the baby now.

They are physically not able and would like me (the

Aunt) to take over. The mother has signed a paper

stating we can take the baby for medical care. Do we

need ''legal'' forms, i.e., S-CA-P007 to start? What are

our rights? Both parents are unfit.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search