Legal Question in Family Law in California

My ex is trying to tell me that since my regular visitation is Monday at 8am to Thurs at 8am,and I have orders that state that my significant other has to pick up children between 420-500 on the days that I am at work from their dad's house, that on my holiday visitation schedule where I am supposed to have my children from 6pm on Dec 21 til 10 am Christmas Morning, if I am at work and even though my significant other is off work those days, I have to wake them each morning, drive them to their dad's and then my significant other can pick them up between 420 and 5 the same day. Is this right and if so what do I do to fix it? I also get them again from 10am Jan 1 til 6pm Jan 6 and again my significant other is off the entire week, but the dad is claiming I have to take them out there. Doesnt make any sense to me. It takes away time from their soon to be step dad and their 8 week old baby sister, not to mention my boys not understanding why everyday they jump back and forth between two homes. Please help! We are supposed to have joint legal and joint physical custody.

Asked on 12/19/12, 9:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There is no way we can interpret your custody order for you without reviewing the actual document. You need to go see an attorney in person.

Read more
Answered on 12/19/12, 10:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now