California  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/19/09, 1:27 pm

Legal Question


I am starting a bankruptcy with my husband. I am considering filing for divorce but wonder if it would be better to wait until after the bankruptcy is filed. There are things i have found on our credit report that are not mine so I really don't think I should be responsible for. For example, credit cards I did not know about. I have also found emails to old girlfriends. What should i do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search