California  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/22/09, 11:25 am

Legal Question


My wife and I are considering filing for a divorce. I dont work and have been a stay at home husband for the majority of the relationship helping raise our stepchilden. We have a home together in which we owe more than it is worth. When we bought the house, I paid the down payment from money I had prior to marriage. What financial recourse/responsibilities do I have if we do divorce? She makes close to 6 figures... what are my rights?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search