California  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
11/25/04, 4:31 pm

Legal Question


can they do this?

I took a company approved medical leave for a non-work injury in June. I was released back to work at the end of Sept. With restrictions. My company denied my annual raise because I was on leave when paperwork was turned in to the corp. office and they say because I can't do my regualar job they are going to take away a raise I got before my medical leave. They also told me that my job may not be there when i'm cleared 100%. Can they do this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search