Legal Question in Medical Leave in California

fired while on ''intermittent'' FMLA

To attend 3 hours per week of doctors appts. my company placed me on FMLA for only the time I was out of the office, (3hrs per week). The appts. were with a psychologist for severe anxiety and stress. I take meds for high pressure, and suffered a brain hemorrage 2 years ago, so I have to monitor my stress level closely. Knowing this and insisting on FMLA, I was fired as they said I didn't get enough work done. Is this legal knowing my medical and psychological condition?

Asked on 7/24/02, 10:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ken Koenen Koenen & Tokunaga, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: fired while on ''intermittent'' FMLA

Doesn't sound right to me. You should talk to an attorney in your area, or file a claim with the Department of Fair Employment and Housing.

Read more
7/26/02, 3:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now