California | Medical Leave
Legal Question
Flma
I work for a large corporation who has strict absentee policys. I am 57 years old and a very hard worker. I have suffered migraines all of my life and recently been told that I have curvature of the spine, degenerative disc disease and osteoarthritis. We can only be sick so many days in a 90 day period and we must call in at least 2 hrs. before our scheduled start time.
Some mornings I cannot get out of bed due to my migraines and body pain due to the other conditions.
I have received 3 warnings in a 90 day period and fear losing my job because I missed work unintentionally. I never call in sick unless I am really sick.
Am I covered by FLMA protection? And what are my rights?
Thank you,
Heidi


