California  |  Federal Tort Claims

question bubble
8/29/00, 3:42 am

Legal Question


Complaint against prison run by private corp.

Must a--name removed--claim--name removed--be submitted prior to filing a complaint against a privately run Federal prison--name removed--

Is there a claim procedure--name removed--

If a prisoner had a--name removed--personal injury--name removed--while in federal prison--name removed--can he file a PI suit--name removed-- If so would it be filed in State Superior court or should it be filed in federal court--name removed--


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search