California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
9/07/10, 1:10 pm

Legal Question


In 2007, I was a driver for a company that is no longer in business. I am now being sued for money due to Caltrans/State of CA for property damages/clean up fees after the company truck I was driving in 2007 caught fire on the freeway. Now that the company does not exist, am I legally responsible for payment to Caltrans or should they have submitted a claim to the insurance company that held the company's police on the date of the incident? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search