California  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/11/08, 10:34 pm

amend claim for fraud

I am currently in a lawsuit due to go to trial within the next few months. Depositions were recently taken and we discovered that we have a strong case to prove the defendent comminted fraud. What is the time frame to amend a claim before trial in a civil case with and/or without having to get the courts blessing first?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search