California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
8/12/08, 6:34 am

Legal Question


i bent over to help and got screwed

i sold my old car to this guy on a friday night, then he wrecks it on sunday morning and calls me for help. he was driving w/out insurance. title was not transfered over yet. he gave all my info to the person who hit him. i agreed to help him by making a claim w/ my insurance to try to fix his car. car was considered a total lost. now he's suing me for his loss. how can i prepare myself in court? what kind of lawyer should i look into for this situation? it's a small claims court. thanks in advance!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search