California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
8/30/09, 5:10 pm

Legal Question


I own a car that I couldn't pay for anymore so I sold it to a friend. He passed it on to somebody else and told me he was going to continue the payments still under my name. Since I trusted him I didn't ask for specific information about that person and my friend left to washington. I cannot contact him or his friend and the car still has a balance and is still under my name. What can I do at this time?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search