California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/17/03, 5:11 pm

Legal Question


What does it mean when a case is ordered to arbitration

I am involved in a lawsuit that we were hoping would of been thrown out of court. After the Case Management Hearing the judge ordered the case to an arbitration hearing. What does that mean exactly, and who benefits from this? Can the arbitration judge throw this case out? Can the plantiff's appeal the decision the arbitration judge makes? I am uncertain about all this.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search