California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
12/28/09, 4:39 pm

Legal Question


I had a certified letter sent to me and I never recieved it. I found out that a receptionist in the front office of my apartment complex signed for it, which certified letters are not on the lease documents that I signed for them to accept packages only on my belhalf. The complex stated that they sign for certified letters and then the mail man puts the letters in our mailboxes. I have not received my mail. Do I have a civil lawsuit case against the complex and/or post office?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search