California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
1/29/04, 10:59 pm

Legal Question


default procedure

filed a complaint at court house on 12/19/03

service of summons, complaint and acknowledgment recipet went out on 12/21/03

have not recieved response from defenant, did recieve return on certifed reciept.

how do i file request for default, attempted to file however court clerk said since i have not received acknowledgment i cant file the proof and therefore cant file defualt request. need some clarification here can i use the certified reciept in lue of acknowledgment.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search