California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
7/02/01, 6:17 pm

Legal Question


my ex gave me a car for xmas.but we broke up.how can i keep my car if he stops p

my ex got me a car for a xmas present,but we have broken up.the bank loan is entirly in his name,but the car is regestered to both of us.(we do not live together) IT was a christmas present for me, but his bank loan was only $9,600.00 the total on the car was $14,000.00 and I paid the difference.I have paid ALL costs relating to the car,repairs,tires,insurance,registration,etc.i also traded in my only car for ths one.

we just broke up,and im afraid he will 'flake' on the payments.what can i do to make sure i dont lose my car? what if he doesnt tell me he missed a payment?

i have thought of asking to assume the loan,but my credit is horrible,and im disabled.

PLEASE tell me what i can do,or any other info. thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search