Legal Question in Civil Litigation in California

Hi, I would like to know if is illegal to fake your own death in the state of California. What charges would it be in case the person who fake her death will come back? I'm not talking about getting insurance money, avoiding any debts, only get missed for a while. Thanks

Asked on 4/03/10, 9:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Stone Law Offices of Michael B. Stone Toll Free 1-855-USE-MIKE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Why bother "faking your own death"? It's not illegal to vanish and not inform anybody of your whereabouts.

Read more
Answered on 4/08/10, 11:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now