California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
6/17/02, 1:54 am

Legal Question


Was not listed as a defendent in the Summons, does the lawsuit apply to me?

My father was served a summons for unfair competition of business (Business and Professions Code 17000 Et. Seq. ''The Unfair Competition Law''), but his business was not listed in the defendants. It does, however; include ''DOES 1 through 100, inclusive'' Does this lawsuit apply to him? Should he do nothing, or should he seek some legal counsel?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search