California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/13/02, 1:15 am

Legal Question


money

Several years ago a woman I lived with traveled outside the U.S. for six months. We were both employed before we left and shared expensed as we traveled, each taking equal amounts of funds. Before we left I put my life savings,of several thousand dollars, in an account with her and her mothers and my name so that someone would have access in the event of an emergency. When we returned we parted company and my former partner took half of my savings and moved, first to Colorado, then Hawaii. At one point the ex did send payments on three occasions and did state in a letter to me that she would pay me back. We lived in Oregon but the bank account was in California. I have written her but she has not responded. What are my options? How can I get my day in court?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search