California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
9/13/04, 1:52 am

Legal Question


who is responsible and why?

I cosign a car loan for my father, therefore this car is resgistered under my name and my father's name. He has the key to the car all the times and has insurance under his name. The insurance policy exclude me and my sisetr, we don't live with my father. One day my sister took the car without anyone permission and got into an accident and now the other party is going to sue me. My father insurance refuse to pay, because she is excluded. The other party attorney sent me a letter, asking me if I have any other insurance, I do, for my own car. State Farm is my insurance.Does State Farm have lagal obligation to defend me? I'm cofused. I don't know what to do. Please help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search