California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Selling an unregistered motorcycle?
I bought a New motorcycle online.During the time I did not attempt to get a motorcycle lisence because I had no extra money therfore I did not register the bike.2 years later I put it up for sale online.A buyer took a look at it and then bought it.
-On March 14,2009 his girlfriend notified me via cell phone telling me that Her boyfriend cannot register the motorcycle vehicle in the state of California.
-I informed them that I had no idea that the bike was illegal to drive in the state of california.
-On March 14,2009 they bothed notified me that they wanted their full money back upfront or will accept payments back to them in exchange for the unregistered motorcycle that I sold to them.
-I do not wish to refund their money back nor recieve the motorcycle back. They the suggest that they would rather let me deal with the situation in finding the seller that sold it to me and get my refund on it from 2 years ago. I feel it's not my duty to do that since they bought it and we had a deal.


