California | Civil Litigation
4/01/09, 8:19 pm
Legal Question
small clain
iam trying to sue a friend he buying a house in houston tx can i put a leid on his house.
small clain
iam trying to sue a friend he buying a house in houston tx can i put a leid on his house.
|
Read More Answered By: George Shers |
Re: small clain You can not place a lien on anyone's property until you get a judgment [an exception being someone who did work on the house can place a mechanics lien]. If people could place liens on proprety merely because they had filed suit,,or just felt they were owed money by that person, owner of real property would find it very difficult to be able to sell their houses or get loans and could easily be blackmailed into paying some money to buy out of an invalid lawsuit. |
|
Read More Answered By: Amy Ghosh |
Re: small clain You first need toget a judgment. Then only you can put a lien. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 6472
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
► Stolen gun a few weeks ago a guy from a home depot sublet company came to my house...
► Small claim i loan a friend a 1000.00 to buy a car to gt to work,he sent me 200.00...
► Non payment of wages. I have agreed to work for the employer and to be paid hourly....
► What can I do? I had a credit card that I became delinquent on about 5 years ago. It...
► Filing a suit years after the fact that contradicts police report About 3 years ago...
► Acknowledgment of full satisfaction of judgment It has been recorded 25 days ago. I...
► Vegas scam my cousing has missed every deadline to pay me back for a loan used to...
More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press