California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
4/30/00, 2:47 am

Legal Question


Threats from Attorney

We have filed a small claims action against a company in California. Her attorney has now come back, threatening to "remove this matter from small claims jurisdiction and transfer it to the Superior Court." Is it possible for the defendant to "transfer" a small claims action that we've filed against her to a higher court? Is it considered ethical for an attorney to be making this type of threat?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search