California  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
1/10/05, 4:55 pm

Legal Question


Death/Medical Records

My son passed away the day after Thanksgiving in San Antonio Texas. I live in California. He was 23 years old, because of The HIPAA laws someone told me that the only person who can request his medical records is the closest of kin that signed the death certificate. That would be my ex husband. Is there anyway for me to get a copy of his medical records, since I was in California at the time. I am his mother....


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search