California  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
5/10/04, 12:38 am

Legal Question


Only an Intern

I recently received a summit for a law suit against me, the hospital, and the surgeon. I was an intern at the time of the case. I operated under the guidence of the surgeon, consultants, and my senior resident, however I was named in the case. My participation with the case is six hours before the patient's death (after the surgery), I had no involvement with the patients' bad out-come due to surgery. My question is what liabilities does me, an intern have on this case, and how worry should I be??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search