California  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
2/26/09, 10:37 pm

Legal Question


Retaliation & Discrimation

My Mother is currently in litigation against her medical group for an accident that occurred on 2/15/08. She was in a shuttle van accident where the driver of the shuttle did not secure my mother in her wheelchair (the shuttle was provided by her medical group). During a strong turn, she flew off the wheelchair and broke both legs, 5 fractures in total.

One year later, two weeks ago, my Mother was taken to the ER for kidney stones and infection. She was in the hospital for 8 days. The Medical Group that she is currently in litigation with, in my opinion, is showing a pattern of rejecting basic medical requests from both my mother and her doctor. Additionally, referrals have disappeared. Test results vanished. Phone calls not returned. Allergic medications list misplaced (causing 2 doses to be given) etc. I feel as though my mother is being treated unfairly and I was hoping you can share your thoughts. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search