California  |  Health Care Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 12/28/09, 5:19 am

I work for a company which operates four hospitals.

Last week, we were informed that our medical insurance is changing (for the worse). Not only has our lifetime benefit been reduced from $500K to $300K, (which in itself is a joke), but our doctor co-pay is going up as is my deductions for dependent coverage.

This plan also carries a disclaimer which says that if we have services rendered at a non-network hospital (not one of our four), that we will be responsible for 60% of the charges. And this includes whether we're in a life-threatening condition or are unconscious at the time.

Is this last part legal?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search