California  |  Immigration Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/13/08, 3:53 pm

Getting citizenship from Mexico

A mother brought her daughter from Mexico to the U.S. when she was only 2yrs. old illegally- the 2 yr. old grew up in the U.S. being told that she had been brought here legally by means of a visa, which was not true. Now this daughter is grown up and found out the truth and wants to know if there is any way to be able to get some form of acceptance here so that she can work/get a drivers license etc. She is currently married to a white American citizen.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

153 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search