California | Immigration Law
8/31/09, 8:41 pm
Legal Question
If someone has been deported is there a certain time frame that they have to wait in order to file their paper work to try for residency
If someone has been deported is there a certain time frame that they have to wait in order to file their paper work to try for residency
|
Read More Answered By: Larry L. Doan |
Yes, they have to wait 10 years AND outside the U.S. Staying in the U.S. and trying to file for a waiver (the I-212) in conjunction with the I-485 will not work anymore.
Larry L. Doan
www.GuruImmigration.com http://guruimmigration.wordpress.com (blog)
Note: The above response is provided for legal information only and should not be construed as legal advice, nor to create an attorney-client relationship, which can only be established through payment of consideration. We do not offer free advice except for the information provided herein on LawGuru which has been screened. If follow-up advice on your specific situation is desired, we offer a paid consultation in person if you are in the Los Angeles area, or by phone or email. Please visit our website www.GuruImmigration.com for more details.
|
|
Read More Answered By: Alice Yardum-Hunter |
It depends on their circumstances. Sometimes more than one waiver of removal is necessary. Feel free to contact me at 818 609 1953, alice@yardum-hunter.com or visit me at http://www.yardum-hunter.com. There you'll see my awards, writings, speeches, testimonials, etc. such that can be confident in my advice.
Sincerely, |
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 899
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-30
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 538
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-12
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Buena Park, CA
Questions Answered: 281
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
► If an immigrant goes to speak with a lawyer and they are not supposed to be here...
► My husband has an immigration case in NY. But we live in CA at the moment. He has a...
► The US citizen wife find out husband have a first wife from Dubai and he want a...
► Hi i have filed I130 for my wife and the california service center has received on...
► If the husband has a first wife in Dubai and he have a second wife in the US to get...
► I have been in the united state for 18 years. i am married to an american citizen,...
► Can an immigrant here illgelly be deported for speeding tickets?
More Immigration Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press