California | Immigration Law
Legal Question
employment law
Do i have to keep a job open for an employee who's green card has expired? i am wondering if it is like an employee who goes out on workman's compensation.
employment law
Do i have to keep a job open for an employee who's green card has expired? i am wondering if it is like an employee who goes out on workman's compensation.
|
Read More Answered By: Fariba Faiz |
Re: employment law An expired green card means that the card has expired and must be renewed. All things being equal, the status of the employee as a green card holder remains intact even if the green card expires. |
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 899
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-30
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 538
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-12
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 356
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Buena Park, CA
Questions Answered: 281
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
► Divorce-green card What happens If I file for divorce 2 weeks after I obtain...
► Have I violated my (legal) F-1 status? I came in 1998 on J1 visa. In 1999,I entered...
► Extension for a Temporary Religious Worker I was granted an R1 visa two years ago,...
► Regarding status change from f2(B) to f(3) Respected Sir, My name is Smita.I am 25...
► I-140, work permit, sponsorship is the H1b visa the same with what they call a work...
► Due to Operation Predator my father was picked up. My father, 69, was convicted of...
► Can i be extending two h2b with different employers at the same time? i have h2b...
More Immigration Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press