California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
5/12/09, 9:05 pm

Legal Question


Is it good to apply for deportation proceedings

My wife and I have 245i and 4rth preference. We have 3 us citizens. Both of us are laid off and cannot find work because of the e-verify program and can’t find employers who sponsor in this economy. I am thinking of going for the adjustment of status using the deportation defense procedure because we have been here for about 16 years. I think this is the fastest way to get a green card. Is this a good option? Please advice.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search