California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
3/04/09, 3:59 pm

Legal Question


Green Card

Dear helpful lawyers,

My husband, a U.S. citizen applied for

adjustment of status for me. He has

a criminal record with a felony charge

from 1981. I am a German citizen.

We have been asked to provide all of

my husband's criminal records,

certified by the clerk of court. We are

in the process of getting them from

Maryland, where he was charged. My

question: can they deny me (the

German citizen) the Green Card

because of my in the U.S. born

husband's criminal record?

Any info is highly appreciated!

Thanks, Kerstin


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search