California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
4/21/03, 1:27 pm

Legal Question


Green Card Lottery (DV-2003)

I have won DV-2003 and I have filed my change of status form with INS. I went for my interview and the told me I should pay some fee to State Department and send the receipt for them. I did that immediately and send the receipt for INS. It is about 3 weeks since I sent the receipt and I have not heard anything. Is there any way to speed up this process because DV-2003 expires this Sept.

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search