California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
10/27/10, 6:20 pm

Legal Question


Hi,

I recently passed the US Naturalization test and just waiting for the notice for the Oath Taking date this year. I came here in America thru K1 and been here for 3 years. Married to a US Citizen. I plan to petition my 72 yr old mother from the Philippines. She is in the last year of her 10 year Tourist Visa (expires July 2011). She plans to come here in January 2011.

My question is, what form should I use to petition my mother? I am confused between the petition for alien relative and adjustment of status.

I appreciate you response to this matter. Thank you.

J.Robin


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search