California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
1/07/10, 2:05 am

Legal Question


In January of 2007 i was arrested and convicted of possession of a controlled substance - with the advice of a lawyer i plead guilty to the charges and was ordered by the court to pay fines and to attend a drug counselling program. I successfully completed all orders of the court and the charges were dismissed.

I am a permanent resident alien with green card... I recently lost my green card and am also wantin to take a trip back to England to vist my family. However i know i must apply for a replacement green card a) because i am legally required to and b) because I will need a stamp in my passport which will enable me to get back into US upon my return.

Should I be concerned about any legal issues that may or may not arise from doing this


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search