California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
4/06/05, 3:18 pm

Legal Question


Is there time limit

Hi, I have recived my american passport through marriage with america citizen about 8 months ago. My wife and have divorced. I have met a woman and we want to get married. She is bulgarian national who is studing here. Her status is F1. If we marry will she be able to obtain permanent residency through our marrriage? I have heard that there is time limit for people like me, who obtain citizenship through marriage. Will I be able to sponsor my wife for green card? Do I have to wait certain amount of time before I can marry again? Can my new wife file for change of status based on our marriage right away? Thank you for your attention to this matter. Ivan


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search