California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
9/22/03, 1:04 pm

Legal Question


Turning 21 and still waiting for visa

hi! I am turning 21 next April of next year and I have not received my appointment from the INS. My mother who is a resident petioned my sister and I six years ago. I know that when an individual turns 21 hi/her category changes and it takes a longer time to get an appointment. I was given a work permit, but no appointment for the visa. What can I do? and How can I find out what my case status is? and when my appointment will come?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search