California | Immigration Law
Legal Question
I have a valid h4 visa, but my I-94 expired 2 weeks ago.Is it better for me to leave US ASAP or apply for I-94 extention?
My visa is single entry, so if I go out of USA I should apply for new visa.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jennifer Brill |
Under normal circumstances, if your I-94 is expired, you are unable to apply for an "extension of stay" since your H-4 / I-94 status has already expired. In certain limited circumstances, depending on the reasons why your I-94 expired while your husband's or wife's H-1B did not, it may be possible to do something about it in the U.S. I would need to know more details about why your I-94 expired, what country you are from, and whether your spouse's H-1B is still valid, etc. I would be happy to assist you in the matter, and you may contact our office at: 415-387-1364 or email jenniferbrill@yahoo.com. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Law Office of Larry L. Doan
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 899
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-30
Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices of Michael S. Cho
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Joseph La Costa
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 538
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-12
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Rebecca White
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Charles Medina
Buena Park, CA
Questions Answered: 281
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Search Questions and Answers


