California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
10/26/05, 10:35 pm

Legal Question


Car destroyed by fire 10 mins after leaving the shop.

A car left at the shop for removal of a high-end stereo prior to resale was destroyed by an electrical fire that originated in the dash. Initial discussion with the adjuster said that the incident would be covered by their insurer. Now, a year later, they are claiming no responsiblity and refusing payment. A series of events is occurring from their effort to deplete my resources, or my desire, to recover losses. I was told, ''What are you going to do about it, try to fight an insurance company?'' Unfortunately their tactics are taking a toll on my resources. I do have statements from their own adjuster indicating that the company is trying to ''screw'' me after initially agreeing to compensate. Because of their initial response a long period of time elapsed, and it was months before requests for payment were finally denied outright. As a result of this time lapse, and what I was led to believe, I now am left without some crucial evidence. What course of action can I take against this? Is there some method preferred when going after a ''bad faith'' situation like this? Thanks


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search