California  |  Insurance Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/24/12, 10:34 am

I am a good person and I have never been in any kind of legal trouble but recently someone on the freeway slammed on their breaks and I rear ended them. The individual fled the scene. My insurence policy was expired and I was extremley frightened so I called my insurence and reinstated my policy then reported the accident. They never sent a check and I actually insisted that I pay for the damages, using my better judgment. I did not move foward with the claim at all. But, If my insurence finds out can they cancel my policy? Or sue me??


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

102 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search