California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
9/07/03, 6:18 am

Legal Question


Insurance Requirements for Rented Vehicle

My husband and I were involved in an accident caused by a person driving a rented vehicle. The person causing the accident hit a vehicle from behind which caused this vehicle to hit me on my motorcycle. This person was cited for driving with a suspended license and was driving with no insurance. The rented vehicle involved in the accident had also been rented by someone else and not the person involved in the accident. This person also had a suspended license and no insurance. What is the company that rented the vehicle financially responsible for? Am I able to obtain a settlement from the vehicle that actually hit me? I had severe injuries, with my right arm currently disabled and may be totally disabled. I carried the state law required insurance on my vehicle. My husband also had the same on his motorcycle and had minor injuries. My vehicle was deemed ''totaled'' and my husband's was repairable. Thank you.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search