California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
1/20/06, 5:04 pm

Legal Question


Life Insurance Question

My question is, about five years ago my brother passed away and left life insurance to my husband an myself, half to each of us. Well my Mom got upset becasue it was not left to her. She then went and told his kids that the insurance was left to them and we were just holding it for them. A year or so before he died he said he wished he could help us out somehow and the next month we got a phone call telling us that he was putting our name on his life insurance. Now the kids are of age and calling all the time wanting the money. The daughter calls daily and I just don't return her calls, it has gotten so bad we don't even answer our phone. My Mom is very bitter that she did not get the money, she would had gotten it if we had passed away first.

Thanks for your help.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search