California | Insurance Law
Legal Question
Son's retirement money is not paid
My son,who was in the military,died in an auto accident last year. I recieved a letter from the insurance co. who handles their retirement money, stating that any money to be paid (my son's own money), was payable equally to both parents. I had not supplied them with any info. for his father. So, no payment could be made. I called them and explained to them, that I had furnished no info., because I had none. That we had not had contact with the father for 17 years. I gave them info. where they could verify this fact. They said they would ''review the case''. That was over 6 months ago. I would just like to know, can they just keep my son's money that he had taken out of each paycheck? And if that is in fact true and the both parents thing, why wouldnt they in fact send me a check for whatever half the amount would be(wich I have no idea how much or little it is)? Thank you for any help or information.
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


