California  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
8/09/10, 12:33 pm

Legal Question


I am a 100% combat disabled Marine so I am asking for free information. Thank you for providing that option for those of use who really need it.

A friend of mine has gone to pay sites and downloaded information of Jeffrey James Lippold. He is a wannabe who tells whopper war stories. What my friend has is announcements of court hearings for civil and criminal court cases. There is little personal information and the only one with anything about the cases says 'convicted' on a criminal case. Like the other civil cases, it does not say what the crime was or what the sentence was. I'm wondering if these would be considered public domain? Can I post them online.

Same situation, this person is an actor with his picture and resume on the web. Can I use the picture and resume on a site about him because he is an actor and posted it himself?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search