California  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
8/09/11, 7:55 pm

Legal Question


We have a client who is a well-known international celebrity (singer).

The client has an idea; which involves the creation of a website and seek out new talent (its more in depth than this however juts as an outline).

His key concern is his ability to protect the idea. While there are obvious ways to protect the site such as trademark etc, we need advice on how to protect the actual concept, and if indeed this is even possible.

Please will you let us know your thoughts, and any legal techniques that would help provide protection.

We are based in Los Angeles, and will ultimately be looking for an entertainment attorney to assist with this project.

Thank you in advance of your comments.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search