California  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
10/19/10, 1:10 pm

Legal Question


Our company has developed lots of websites for clients. Recently, one of our clients called me and said that Getty Image claimed that their image has been used on the client's website without their permission or purchase. Now, Getty Image requested the client to pay them $600.

The client call us and said we are responsible for the image use and demand us to pay the $600 to Getty Image.

Is there any suggestion for us? Please let me know.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search