California | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
Former employee takes down my websites
I have a former employee who quit 11/12 and was paid for a full week of work (11/6-11/12). He then insisted on 2 more hours payment for some work he finished Monday. Not only was the work performed Monday supposed to have been performed the previous week, but I found out yesterday that the previous week's work was no where near complete. If anything he owes me work and/or a refund. Long story short, he took 2 of my websites down over $60 when he has made over $6000 since August with my company.
I have proof of his actions (logs of when the site was last accessed) and would like to know if I have any case for legal action. If nothing else, I would like to send him a stern letter from a law office stating that if he ever does such a thing again, legal action will absolutely be taken. Thank you for your help with this matter.


