California  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
2/22/10, 5:42 am

Legal Question


I have a service company. Most of our business is booked through our website. We registered our domain 6 years ago. A competitor registered nearly the same name about 5 years ago. There is one letter difference; ours is plural, theirs is singular. (i.e. www.citylawers.com vs. www.citylawer.com) I have been told by clients that they thought they were hiring us when they accidentally went to the competitiors site.

If my domain name is tradmarked, can I force the competitor to change his domain?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search